DIY Matte Top Coat

Varnished Reputation

I know I’m a little late to the party on this one but for awhile now matte top coats have been all the rage. I’ve seen a lot of really awesome manicures using this magical new invention, my personal favorite being the black matte french manicure!  A few months back I started seeing posts pop up everywhere about making your own matte top coat at home using corn starch.  What I didn’t see too much of was actual tutorials on how to do this so, I decided to give it a try. Now I’m going to warn you a head of time, this could be an amazing success or an epic fail…

What will need:

Corn Starch

Clear Top Coat

Small Funnel or  wax paper to turn into a funnel

2013_03_05_12_05_14

First thing you are going to want to do is prep your work station. I put down some paper towels because corn starch…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

